Mental Health Science Academe and Research Task Force Consensus Statements and Recommendations

Infographic of the MHSAR Task Force's consensus statements and recommendations to the PCMH. A printable version of the material is also available here.

This infographic presents a summary of the propositions and recommendations of the Mental Health Science Academe and Research (MHSAR) Task Force to the Philippine Council for Mental Health (PCMH) in order to mainstream mental health in the educational system particularly higher educational institutions (HEIs).

One of the provisions of Republic Act 11036, or The Mental Health Act of the Philippines, is on Education, Promotion of Mental Health in Educational Institutions and in the Workplace. Thus, the Academe and Research Sector Representative to the PCMH convened the MHSAR Task Force.

From academe and research sectors, the Task Force comprises of:

CHAIR: Leonor I. Cabral-Lim, MD, FPNA, FAAN
Academe and Research Sector Representative, Philippine Council for Mental Health Department of Neurosciences, Philippine General Hospital

VICE-CHAIR: Dinah P. Nadera, MD, Msc in Epidemiology, Master of International Mental Health
Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health

1. Association of Philippine Medical Colleges

Dr. Norbert Lingling Uy:,
Dean, College of Medicine, UERMMMC

Dr Norietta Balderrama:
Chair, Department of Psychiatry Head, Program on Mental Health Promotion UERMMMC

Dr. Maria Paz- Garcia:
Chair, Department of Pharmacology Head, Mentoring Program UERMMMC

2. Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health (ASMPH)

Lourdes Sumpaico-Tanchanco, MD:
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Research and Innovation

Aileen B. Pascual, MD, FPAFP:
Assistant Professor Director, Office of Student Affairs

3. National Union of Students of the Philippines

Ms. Jinn Dinn Orlanda:
Ms. Blaise Therese Bellosillo:

4. Philippine Association of Colleges and Universities

Dr. Caroline Marian S. Enriquez:
President, PACU

5. Philippine Association of State Universities and Colleges

Dr. Tirso Ronquillo :
President, PASUC

6. Philippine Guidance and Counselling Association Inc.

Adelaida C. Gines PhD,RGC,RPsy:

Fr. Arsenio A. Lumiqued, Jr., MSC, PhD, RG:
National Auditor

7. Philippine Neurological Association

Rosalina E. Picar, MD, FPNA:

Jose Paciano T. Reyes, MD, FPNA:

8. Philippine Psychiatric Association

Dr. Georgina Gozo-Oliver:
Child, Adolescent, & Adult Psychiatrist
Chair, Department of Neuropsychiatry, Angeles University Foundation School of Medicine
Asst. Chair, Department of Psychiatry, Veterans Memorial Medical Center

Dr. Rodelen Paccial:
Chairman and Training Officer, Department of Psychiatry Mariveles Mental Wellness and General Hospital

9. Psychological Association of the Philippines

Dr. Cely Magpantay, PhD, RPsy, RPm:
Treasurer, PAP

Dr. Clarissa Delariarte:

10. University of the Philippines System
Office of the Vice-President for Student Affairs

Richard Philip A. Gonzalo, Msc., CPA:
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

HOST/SECRETARIAT: ASMPH Center for Research and Innovation